Herson's Kia
Herson's Kia Call Us
Herson's Kia Get Directions
Sales: 301-340-3100 Service: 833-211-1281 Parts: 833-211-1282 15531 Frederick Rd. Rockville, MD 20855
Herson's Kia Search

Start Your Search Here
Search
Sales: 301-340-3100
Service: 833-211-1281
Parts: 833-211-1282
Close

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Banana Jack
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-7-2019
GOOGLE
Tom Filippone
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-4-2019
GOOGLE
Daniel Goldsamt
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-29-2019
GOOGLE
Mario Duran Cruz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-24-2019
GOOGLE
Temiko Risby
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-20-2019
Temiko Risby

Jorge and Percy helped with the purchase of my CR-V. Amazing experience and great service across the board! I'm very please and happy with my decision. My next upgrade will be the Honda Pilot. Percy I will be coming to see you! Thank you again Herson Honda!!!!

GOOGLE
Chelsea Ollivierre
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-20-2019
CARGURUS
GuruCY275
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-19-2019

Respond quickly

GOOGLE
Greg Schwartz
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-16-2019
Greg Schwartz

Kevin Murphy and Brian Rivas made the entire purchasing process so easy and enjoyable! I was in and out in around an hour and a half. I recently leased my wife a new Telluride 2 months ago from another dealership in the area, and the process was the opposite of what I experienced buying my E-Niro at Herson's Kia! I'm kicking myself for not going to Herson's Kia first, but you live and learn. Anyway, I couldn't be more happy with my new car and the service that I received from Kevin, Brian and the team! Another thing that really stood out to me was the help that I got from Brian setting up my Bluetooth and signing up for the UVO app that works with my new car! This was a nice touch and made the entire process that much more enjoyable. I will definitely refer all of my friends and family to Herson's Kia.

GOOGLE
Jennifer DeBalso
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-13-2019
Jennifer DeBalso

I had a great experience working with Edgar Fuentes. He was kind and professional and was willing to answer questions and work with me as I purchased my first car. I highly recommend Hersons Kia and ask for Edgar.

GOOGLE
priyank shah
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-12-2019
priyank shah

Bought new Kia from here. Amazing service and great experience with my new car.

GOOGLE
Stephanie Plumb
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-11-2019
Stephanie Plumb

Edgar was great. He took his time to show me all the features the car had to offer and was able to answer all the questions I had.

GOOGLE
David Stewart
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
11-2-2019
David Stewart

The car buying experience is often frustrating with deliberately confusing ways of luring the buyer in without telling them what the bottom line is, even when they ask, or in the case of Kia and Hyundai, quoting an MSRP that has the freight and factory add-ons in it (if you look at the sticker), then giving a 'discount' but adding freight and add-ons again to the post 'discount' price. I thought that is where I was headed yet again by email with this dealership for a Kia Niro EV, but then the saleswoman told me her manager could give me a better price if I called. He did (Kevin Murphy), everything included in a good price. At the dealership, Ken MItchell took much time with a test drive and diligently going over the features after, without knowing whether I had decided on the vehicle or not, and then took time the next day when I came back to pick up the vehicle to go over more things. He was never 'hard sell', very pleasant. I give him 4.5-5 stars. I have yet to find the dealership I would give 5 stars to, so 4 is not bad from me. I have yet to take it for service, so this is just rating the individuals I interacted with.

DEALERRATER
KJ
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-2-2019
I came into the dealership to get it in my tires. After...

I came into the dealership to get it in my tires. After getting it filled, the brought it back and I saw nail it the back passenger tire. They took care of it with no issues at no charge. They were extremely friendly and gave no issues. Mark in the service department and the General sales manager Kevin Murphy are the BEST!!!!!

GOOGLE
J C
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
J C

In the past 18 months our family has purchased 3 vehicles from Herson"s Kia. Two new Kia Niro PHEVs and one used CRV. Mr. Ken Mitchell has been a courteous and knowledgeable lead with each purchase. Given all the new features of the PHEVs, Mr. Mitchell has been a walking encyclopedia in our orientation to the new vehicles. And he has remained available for followup after each sale. He is the reference standard for customer service. The Sales Manager, Mr. Jazz Santos, has shown the same courtesy and provided clarity for our financial understanding of each purchase.

GOOGLE
BRUCE YAFFE
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-31-2019
BRUCE YAFFE

I really didn't like buying cars That changed today My experience was FANTASTIC! They could not have been nicer And they really know their product They answered all of my questions and where not afraid to give opinions when asked

GOOGLE
Thomas Cincotta
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-25-2019
Thomas Cincotta

Great experience at Herson's - had printed financial details agreed upon and needed to wait for the car to come in. Once it came in there were no adjustments or increases to rates. The salesperson (Ralph), Sales Director (Kevin), and Finance Manager (Chris) were all really great to work with. They were able to work with me on pricing to get me to where I was looking to be. Car buying can be a difficult experience but these guys made it a positive interaction. While I was waiting for my car to come in they were in contact with me giving updates. Everything was upfront so there were no surprises. Definitely recommend Herson's Kia.

GOOGLE
Yisel Cintora Vega
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-9-2019
Yisel Cintora Vega

Nice hospitality. I came in ti see a Rav4 and ended up concidering a used CR-V. The staff was over all nice. We ultimatly could not agree on a price so I ended up not taking the car. I worked with Bryan and he called several times to see how my car search was going. Over all polite and while still trying to sell, not super pushy and willing to listen. Star off is for pricing. I felt like the car's pricing was a bit too high. The CR-V I was concidering was a 2010 and had over 144, 000 miles on it, and while it did have nice features like bluetooth, back up camara and leather seats, the bluetooth was a super old complicated system, the leather seats had see much better days and there were parts that would have had to be replaced. The price point was a little high, it was Honda which are more expensive but with that mileage? This was a concistent pattern with other cars condcidered. They cars were ok but were priced as being more than ok.

CARGURUS
Lizzie
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-8-2019

Very helpful - pleasant customer service. Still in communication but so far all good.

GOOGLE
Maggie Weik Lee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-3-2019
CARGURUS
Carlos
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-3-2019

The guy who take care of me was very nice

GOOGLE
Alan Araujo
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-17-2019
Alan Araujo

Had great experience yesterday at herson Kia thanks to Mr Max Delgado who made possible the deal made was reasonable for both parties I would definitely recommend this dealership

GOOGLE
Shannon Roundtree
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2019
Shannon Roundtree

The picture explains it all we are going to win this Kia!

GOOGLE
Vadim Kaydanov
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-14-2019
GOOGLE
Bakhtiyar S. Mammadov
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
Bakhtiyar S. Mammadov

Mark Griffin from service front office is great and very friendly. Managed to solve the issue efficiently. Thanks!

GOOGLE
David Fenigstein
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-9-2019
David Fenigstein

I had a great experience purchasing my Kia Sportage at Herson's Kia last weekend. I entered the store frustrated from my experiences at other dealerships, and Ralph showed compassion and a diligence to help me find a car I'm going to love, at a price within my budget. As soon as I finished my test drive the offer was already on the desk with no waiting around or haggling. Fast, no hassle, can't recommend these guys enough. Thanks Ralph!

GOOGLE
Seokjoo Kwon
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-5-2019
Seokjoo Kwon

I had best car buying experience ever at Herson's Kia. Thanks to Jorge Cuevas and Kevin Murphy. Jorge is very politely, friendly, and humbly help me & my wife for purchasing processing. In addition, he answered all my questions promptly and smoothly did all deal process through email. Jorge is very honest and he did not force me anything trying to sell a car. The price was very transparent and exactly same with his email offer. Their exclusive free maintenance offer is also incredible. I strongly recommend Jorge and doing business with Herson's Kia.

GOOGLE
Kelly Dunston
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-15-2019
GOOGLE
Icelyn S.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-11-2019
Icelyn S.

Very welcoming environment. The usual car buying experience with negotiations but it was pleasant.

GOOGLE
VDivine VDivine
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-11-2019
VDivine VDivine

Went there for a factory recall. I was told it would be a 1-2 hour process but it went longer, more like 4 hours. I was really hungry & I was approaching hypoglycemia. When the service person told me it would be longer I told him I needed to go eat something bc I was a boderline diabetic. I don't know his name now (he was middle aged) but he bought me a snack & I felt better. "5 Stars" for him! And "3 Stars" for the wait. A week after my visit I was sent a complementary 2 mos trial of Sirius XM. Not sure it was related to my long wait but that more than made up for it. How cool is that?! Worth "5 Stars"!

GOOGLE
DIP .K
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
8-8-2019
GOOGLE
Max Broder
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
Max Broder

I have bought two cars prior to Herson's Kia which was not a pleasant experience. I purchased my third car at Herson's Kia and it was a very pleasant experience. They are easy to work with and genuinely good people. I do not believe they are just trying to squeeze the most amount of $ out of you (which is how it feels at other dealerships). I highly recommend purchasing your car here.

GOOGLE
Sarah Amron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-2-2019
Sarah Amron

If you're looking to purchase a Kia, definitely do it at Herson's Kia! My car search started very broad and I was at 7 different dealerships before finally making my purchase at Herson's Kia. Throughout the entire search, Herson's consistently stood out as the best to work with. Every person I spoke to at this dealership was kind and respectful. No one tried to pressure me into a purchase. No one tried to mansplain anything to me. Everyone I talked with listened to me -- actually heard me -- and responded appropriately. And most importantly, the sales rep (Luis), manager (Jazz), and the general manager (Kevin) all made clear that they do business with honesty and integrity. Thanks for all your help guys!

CARGURUS
Aruna
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
8-1-2019

Dealer was quick and responsive. Car was clean and ready to drive and the staff were friendly .

GOOGLE
Danny Adams
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
7-31-2019
GOOGLE
Daniel Abraha
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
7-31-2019
Daniel Abraha

Very clean dealership